This is a review for the album Godamnit! by musical group Alkaline Trio. This was the trio’s first outing on a full-length record, and it packs a punch. A lot of bands do horribly on their first outing, and then improve upon their mistakes. This is not the case with Alkaline Trio. This talented trio was amazing from the get-go, with their first ever release, The Sundials EP. They then progressed, and former bassist Rob Doran quit the band for whatever reason, and Alkaline Trio recruited former Slapstick bassist, Dan Andriano, and I thoguht that was a huge step up.  Alkaline Trio then continued to record, and made this masterpiece. Really, Godamnit! is pure genius. The album includes punk riffs, with catchy lyrics sung by both Matt Skiba and Dan Andriano that just work perfectly with each other, and the awesome drum tunes by Glenn Porter (former Alkaline Trio drummer).  The album is almost pitch-perfect, and there’s no denying that Alkaline Trio is still as good as they were back then. This is a definite pick-up, whether your into Punk or Hip Hop, you’ll fall in love with this record.

Tracks With Score:

  • My Little Needle (10/10)
  • Cringe (9/10)
  • Clavicle (8.5/10)
  • Sorry About That (10/10)
  • Message From Kathleen (9.5/10)
  • Cop (9/10)
  • San Fran (10/10)
  • Enjoy Your Day (8.5/10)
  • Nose Over Tail (9.8/10)
  • As You Were (10/10)
  • Trouble Breathing (9/10)
  • Southern Rock (10/10)

OVERALL SCORE: 113.3 / 120 = 94% (Outstanding!)